Where To Buy A Pitbull Puppy For Cheap
The answer to this question, like just about any question in law, depends on where you live. Approximately twenty-seven states, as well as D.C., have laws or administrative regulations that state how old a puppy must be before it is offered for sale or adopted out to an owner. Of those states with laws, all but three (D.C., Virginia, and Wisconsin) require that a puppy be at least eight weeks old before being offered for sale. Other states focus on the separation of the puppy or kitten from its mother in addition to specifying a minimum age. Nevada's law provides that a retailer, dealer, or operator shall not separate a dog or cat from its mother until it is 8 weeks of age "or accustomed to taking food or nourishment other than by nursing - whichever is later." [emphasis added]. Likewise, Illinois also phrases such that a puppy or kitten shall not be "separated from its mother" until the puppy or kitten has attained the age of 8 weeks.
where to buy a pitbull puppy for cheap
Once you've decided you're ready for a dog, the next big decision is where to find this lifelong family member. You'll want to make sure to not get an animal from a puppy mill and that's not always easy to recognize. Our Animal Rescue Team often deploys to rescue abused dogs from puppy mill operations in cooperation with local law enforcement.
Responsible breeders provide a loving and healthy environment for their canine companions, one that they will be proud to show you. You should never buy a puppy without seeing where the dog and their parents were raised and housed with your own eyes, no matter what papers the breeder has. Beware: AKC and other types of registration papers only tell you who a puppy's parents were, not how they were treated. 041b061a72